Current Affairs 31 Jan, 2019

national current
Share this post:

First Swadesh Darshan Project launched in Sikkim

  • The project is named as ‘Development of North East Circuit ‘which is one of 13 thematic circuits under Swadesh Darshan Project.
  • Swadesh Darshan Project was launched by Union Tourism Ministry with objective to develop theme-based tourist circuits in the country. These tourist circuits will be developed on principles of high tourist value, competitiveness and sustainability in an integrated manner.\
  • Under this scheme, 15 thematic circuits have been identified for development. They are Buddhist Circuit, North-East India Circuit, Coastal Circuit, Himalayan Circuit, Krishna Circuit, Sufi Circuit, Tirthankar Circuit, Desert Circuit, Eco Circuit, Wildlife Circuit, Tribal Circuit, Rural Circuit, Spiritual Circuit, Ramayana Circuit and Heritage Circuit.

Further Reading

Author: admin